friend credit

friend credit

friend credit credit debt, credit card debt, credit counseling service, bad credit debt consolidation, card credit deb

friend credit RSS Feed
 
 
 
 

UPDATED - The PayPal Scam - Login details scam

Make sure that you pay very careful attention to the PayPal Login website.

I received an email today claiming to be from PayPal, it looked very real, it had all the logos and tabs, but the email said,
“You have 1 new security message”
“Click here to remove limitation”

I clicked the link and it took me to the website - payapalt.com - this is clearly a scam, make sure that you do not get conned. the website looks very real, but when you click on any of the links, they are all dead!

I made the mistake of entering my login details, as I was in such a hurry to remove the limitation from my account that I didn’t bother to check the web address or anything else. I then had to change all my passwords to make sure that I was safe again. I changed them 4 times! Take your time, check the URL, if you want, open up a new internet browser window and go to the paypal website and login normally and see what the problem is if there is one. Also, do not click on links in emails as fraudsters can use very good coding to make a fake hyperlink, eg, then can use an image and make it look like text so you think you are clicking on a link, but you are not!

Here are the details of the website and the Admin (Probally fake details)

Domain Name………. payapalt.com

Creation Date…….. 2007-06-26

Registration Date…. 2007-06-26

Expiry Date………. 2008-06-26

Organisation Name…. APRIL GREEN

Organisation Address. 3920 E 27TH AVE APT 2A

Organisation Address.

Organisation Address. LAKE STATION

Organisation Address. 46405

Organisation Address. IN

Organisation Address. UNITED STATES

Admin Name……….. APRIL GREEN

Admin Address…….. 3920 E 27TH AVE APT 2A

Admin Address……..

Admin Address…….. LAKE STATION

Admin Address…….. 46405

Admin Address…….. IN

Admin Address…….. UNITED STATES

Admin Email……….

greenaprilsosax@yahoo.com
Admin Phone………. 1.2199622162

Admin Fax…………

Tech Name………… YahooDomains TechContact

Tech Address……… 701 First Ave.

Tech Address………

Tech Address……… Sunnyvale

Tech Address……… 94089

Tech Address……… CA

Tech Address……… UNITED STATES

Tech Email………..

domain.tech@YAHOO-INC.COM
Tech Phone……….. 1.6198813096

Tech Fax………….

Name Server………. yns1.yahoo.com

Name Server………. yns2.yahoo.com

So, overall, the point is, make sure that you do not use bookmarks to access the PayPal website, type in the address to make sure that you are going to the right site, never use links from emails, check the URL of the site that you are going to use to login to make sure that it is genuine and JUST DON’T DO WHAT I DID!

UPDATE

A new fraud website is as follows

patyaipal.com

If you found this helpful, vote YES to make sure others see it!

Leave a Reply



Recent Posts

Links

Meta